What area are you from? 

I am from East Ayrshire Scotland but currently working in Australia at the moment 

What machine and equipment are you using?

I was using a New kubota 8ton machine and a Kubota 5ton for the pool excavation , I operate a wide variety of machines for different jobs which I love from mini 1.5 ton excavators to 80 ton excavators some jobs you are operating more than one machine in the same day a 5T for details works and a 67T machine for bulk and hammer works when doing basement digs

When did you become interested in operating?

I enjoyed machines and grew up around them i don’t really know a life without heavy equipment iv always been interested in operating and when I learned I could make a living and travel the world doing so it was the perfect career choice it’s more than a job it’s a lifestyle for me 

Tell us a bit about where you have worked in the past/present. What kind of jobs you have worked on?

I’ve worked all over Ayrshire /Glasgow and surrounding on building sites mostly civil construction for the first 7 years then ventured on to Australia where I have been able to expand my experience working on road infrastructure projects , underground tunnels , mines sites , quarries , wind farms , bulk excavations and basement digs , as well as demolition and civil construction 

When you are not operating machinery what other pastimes do you have?

I enjoy my motorbike and race cars have a few track toys as well as road toys and spending time on the farm Blackstone Clydesdales with the horses and my family